Life Goes On

November 17, 2009 at 2:47 pm 7 comments

I have not been around but I think of you all very fondly. Infact I was taking a nice walk today and I considered what I would do if a BEAR attacked me. Well I would yell at it. I would give that bear such a yell it would be filled with hot shame. Then it would probably maim or eat me. Then I would blog about it. And that is when I thoght of you all. I considered making a top ten list for the holidays but ever since Dave letterman dirtied up the top ten list venue for me, and I have no interns to fuck…well I am going to make a top 9 list.

These are the top 9 things I adore about the holidays

9) My son asked for a lawn tractor for christmas. he is nine
8) my daughter asked for an Iphone. I have a disposable go phone.
7) Ford motor company is never suprised that there is no December payment from me
6) For some reason I still think 500 is enough for all my holiday shopping/raping
5) my sister thinks I am getting up at 2am on black friday to make the most of our 50 dollar combined budget. We are nt big on financial planning
4) all my friends are getting little debbie christmas tree cakes as their present
3) I am having a family pic taken with my ex-inlaws. future post will follow in regard to this
2) my kids still believe in santa which puts more pressure on me to be sneaky. which i am not
1) and the number on thing I adore about the holidays is……the giant fight/meltdown tht will occur during the dinner.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Got Money?

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cappie  |  November 17, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    After, I left all those comments and then left the page, I thought, I never checked to see if she wrote a new post. So, I came back. And you did. How bout that?

    9) I love that your son wants a lawn tractor. My son wants a couch for his room.

    8)

    7) my payment never got paid in Feb

    6) I think so, too

    5) My sister waits until Dec 24th to do her shopping

    4) at least you have friends

    3) I hope so

    2) you’re kids still believe? I told mine at an early age, I couldn’t take the pressure of hiding it

    1) Yup….every year. Mine usually starts on Thanksgiving.

    Happy holidays, toots.

    Reply
  • 2. cappie  |  November 17, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    Look Matt a new post.

    Reply
  • 3. Matt Lesoine  |  November 21, 2009 at 1:52 am

    I see that, and I have to say about damn time.

    Reply
  • 4. Matt Lesoine  |  December 9, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Well I guess it was too good to be true. I expected to see some additional activity here but it appears that I’m the last ghost in the ghost town…

    Reply
  • 5. cappie  |  December 9, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    I’m still here, of course. I thought there would a little more, too.

    Reply
  • 6. Matt Lesoine  |  February 7, 2010 at 2:04 am

    still kicking

    Reply
  • 7. mattswoodshedMatt Lesoine  |  October 26, 2015 at 12:19 am

    Just doing a drive by to see that the house is just as we left it. I’ll turn off the lights and lock the door when I leave…

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed